Orkut Sharing

Sunday, May 25, 2008

Individually Lock Albums

Few days back orkut added a new feature which is one of its kind to privacy of albums. So from now you can manage the albums you want to share with everyone in your network or with all of your friends only. This can be done in two ways as follows :

# First way :-
1) Login to your orkut account.
2) Then click the Photo link which is under your account name.


3) Click the Edit button of the album you want to edit as shown in the snip shots.

4) Choose your option to whom you want to share the album.

5) Then click update button.



# Second way :-
1) Login to your orkut account.
2) Then click the settings link which is on your left hand side screen ( Show in the Snap Shots)


3) Click on the privacy tab.


4) Now in allow content to be accessed by: you can restrict who you want to allow to access your content which can view scrapbook, write in scrapbook, videos, testimonials, feeds and albums.
5) When you select albums as choose individually then you will have a new drop box below it.
6) In the new drop box you can select the choice of options for all the albums individually.


7) After all the changes just click the save changes button under it.

Now you can share your personal or family photos with your friends / love ones and as well keep it away / secured from strangers too at the same time.

Labels:

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home